Reflections on Thanksgiving.

This past week, my family and I had the opportunity to travel to Texas (aka God’s country) and visit my wife’s side of the family.  Unfortunately, we drove (10 hours), but had an incredible time with family and friends. While away, several things hit me. Here they are…

Family: So important. I wish my kids could see their grandparents, cousins, aunts and uncles more.  There is something about family time and the influence they can have on our kids, especially when they are all followers of Christ!

Church Family: I was out on Sunday and I must say, I truly missed being with Two Rivers.  My family felt the same way. I think that void was there because I have relationships and my church means something to me.  It just brought home again how important small groups are and involvement in a local body of believers.  You miss that if you just attend worship once a month.

I pray you and yours experienced a great Thanksgiving.  The focus now shifts to presents…I mean Jesus’ birth! I you are not part of a local church, come and experience Christmas at Two Rivers this season!

Thoughts on family and church?



Leave a Reply

