Learning from The Best.

I think one of the keys to being effective in any profession is not only surrounding yourself with the best, but learning from the best. As a pastor, I would add “and the most godly” to that statement. Over the years I have been fortunate to be around some of the most influential top pastors in the nation and to learn from them. This past week I was in Florida at a meeting with these types of individuals—learning about all the different aspects of pastoring from men who have done it well and have something to offer a young guy like me. I’m always encouraged, challenged and stretched through these times together.

I encourage everyone, in whatever field of leadership you are in, to participate in mentorship opportunities. We can’t do it alone. Special thanks to the MegaMetro Pastor’s conference for being that to me this week!

Serving Alongside,
Matt

Leave a Reply

